Queen Anne’s County communities are desired living destinations with commercial activity concentrated on Kent Island and the 8 incorporated towns of Barclay, Centreville (the county seat of government), Church Hill, Millington, Queen Anne, Queenstown, Sudlersville and Templeville. These town centers provide elected representation, infrastructure, employment and a strong sense of community. Within the communities of Queen Anne’s County, you can explore historic sites, venues for entertainment, farm markets, art, and local shops. The county serves as a major transportation corridor between mainland Maryland and the Eastern Shore/Delmarva Peninsula.